Purpose Principles

Profits = means to an end, not end in itself

For Purpose companies the mission of the company is the key priority and profits are necessary to achieve that purpose. Purpose companies have made a legally binding commitment not to use the company as a speculative asset for private gain.

Ownership = Entrepreneurship

Control rights can only ever be held by people who have an active role in the company and take responsibility – not by remote investors or shareholders.

Implementation of Steward-Ownership

(example for Europe; e.g. purpose trusts would be a comparable structure for the U.S.)

The principles are reflected in the company’s articles of association:

The Purpose Foundation takes 1% of the company’s voting rights and is granted a veto right on changing  those sections of the articles of association. Apart from that veto right, the Purose Foundation cannot influence any decisions taken by the company’s owners.

The charitable Purpose Foundation is required by its own articles of association to veto any change of the sections that reflect the Purpose principles for Purpose companies.

Follow Us!
coGalleries
coGalleries

We’re opening the doors to where art lives.

coGalleries is a new berlin art platform for social art experiences. These include visits to artist studios; art workshops and creative nites out. The ‚co‘ stands for: connect; collect; and collaborate. We are all about tapping into local art scenes in a social and engaging way. As a platform we grant access to a curated selection of professional artists in Berlin. At our core stand the art experiences that allow exclusive entry to the local berlin art scene and private views both for locals and visitors on a city-break. As a guest you benefit from a more intimate, richer behind-the-scenes experience of the berlin art scene than you would at a regular gallery or contemporary art museum. On our coGalleries website, we feature an overview of events and art experiences hosted in studios and in our Berlin-Mitte art gallery. We enable art explorers, art interested publics, curators and international art collectors to build direct relationships with leading and emerging berlin artists within an increasingly globalized art world.

Find out more: http://www.cogalleries.com/de/berlin-art-tours/

Coliga
Coliga

“We have chosen Purpose because we want to make sure that we will always be able to prioritize our values and partners and to follow our mission and purpose”

Coliga is a platform for communities like coworking spaces and art collectives to create and curate their own job marketplace.

Many communities have a great reputation for attracting and curating talented individuals and companies, but are rarely able to translate that collective reputation into jobs for their members, or revenue they need to operate.

Coliga offers a new model to achieve both: we help communities become their own job collective and drive more jobs to members, while allowing the value of each job completed by a member to be split with the community and any other member that helped realise that opportunity.

Coliga is founded by an international team based in Berlin. Our core objective is to unlock the potential of self-organized work, and bring about a more cooperative and collaborative economy.

Jolocom
Jolocom

“We need to question the impact of our efforts and re-connect to values that got lost on the way. Decentralization will help us to find and keep our purpose.”

Jolocom re-thinks digital identity.

We offer companies the opportunity to use blockchain technologies combined with linked data. We designed a self-sovereign identity solution so customers can sign in with a single click, while keeping their data secure in their own data storage. Our smartwallet solution allows everybody to easily manage and share information with people and organizations they trust – with your data remaining yours.

We advise companies on the implementation of standard-based decentralized identity technology and help to understand and grow decentralized ecosystems. We also advise companies on compliance with data regulations like the the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation.

At Jolocom, we work hard to enable companies to collaborate rather than to compete. In a world where your data belongs to you and interested parties respectfully request permission to access part it your life will be richer in ways that were impossible before.

Triaz Group
Triaz Group

At a Glance:

Founded: 1987
Revenues 2016: ~ € 85 million
Profits 2016: ~ € 3,5 million
Employees 2016: 360

Waschbär was founded 30 years ago as the pioneer merchant in Europe selling ecological detergents and clothing.

 

Mission 

Help people to live and act in an environmentally sustainable way in their everyday life.

 

Products

Waschbär is “the green and socially responsible Amazon” of Europe. 50% of revenues come from ecological fashion which they produce themselve and 50% from detergents, house keeping products, and books.

 

Good They Do for the World 

Waschbär was the first company decades ago to offer CO2 neutral shipping, they only sell products that can be recycled such as eco-friendly clothing and shoes.

 

Story

Triaz was founded by Leo Pröstler as Germany’s first organic textile and sustainable lifestyle mail order company. It went bankrupt in 2001 and Ernst Schütz rebuilt the company and grew it very successfully. He bought the company from the bank for around € 7 million. When Ernst Schütz was looking to retire, he did not want to leave it to his children, who he felt should not be forced to continue his life but live their own life instead. Nor did he want to sell it to private investors because he wanted the company to stay mission driven and independent for the long term. That is why he chose a steward-ownership structure. It makes sure that the new trustee-owners will not only be employed people but true voting-right owners. In return for Ernst Schütz giving up all his dividend rights he receives a pension from Triaz.

Ownership Structure 

In short: In this model the statutes of the company directly ensure that only the people leading the company can hold voting rights. If a trustee-owner (voting rights owner) leaves the company, she must transfer her control rights to a successor. Furthermore, the statutes ensure that voting rights are not connected to dividend rights. These rules cannot be changed by voting right holders unless the holder of a golden share votes in favour of the change. Voting rights and dividend rights are separated and voting rights are held directly by the trustee-owners (CEOs and managers). Dividend rights are held by the company itself, by foundations and investors. The security of the structure is ensured by a golden-share which is held by a charitable foundation.

Details Waschbär’s Ownership Structure 

The Triaz GmbH has one shareholder: Artiz GmbH. The Artiz GmbH has three groups of shareholders:

1. The trustee-owners
2. The Purpose Foundation
3. Investors

The first set of trustee-owners was selected by Ernst Schütz, the owner of the company. The trustee-owners have voting rights but no dividend rights. They can give themselves a set of rules and procedures. In the case of Triaz the majority of voting rights will be held by only one person, while others hold minority stakes. They cannot pay more than market-rate salaries to themselves. If trustee owners leave the company or if they break with the mission, a succession board chooses new trustee-owners for the company. The succession board consists of 4 people (experienced entrepreneurs and investors) from outside the company and 3-4 employees. The external members of the succession board co-opt new members if somebody leaves or retires.

The Golden Share is held by the Purpose Foundation. The foundation cannot interfere in business decisions. It only ensures that those sections of the statutes that ensure steward-ownership cannot be changed. The Foundation itself has a statute that obligates it to veto any such changes. This can only be overridden by a majority vote of the companies that use the service of the Purpose Foundation.

 

 

“As a steward-owned company, we have the freedom to act in the interest of the company, our customers and employees. Our company will never be a speculative good, but belongs to itself and remains independent.”

Katharina Hupfer Speaker of the Board of Management

 

 

Unternehmen mitte
Unternehmen mitte

Unternehmen mitte in Basel is a platform, work space and public living room. It is a place where ideas are born, destinies collide and friendships are lived. It keeps on going from here…

Our ownership structure enables us to achieve a transparent motivation: The work itself is the motive, not the money. Consequently, increased quality is attained in the business. This principle of free motivation is also extended to the guests. They may freely stay in the house, without any obligation to consume our products. Initially, many believed this to be “a foolish business model.” Nevertheless, it has been the foundation of our success.
He who is not forced to act, is free to act.

Waldorfshop
Waldorfshop

We decided to make a credible promise to our customers, employees and suppliers: Waldorfshop is self-owned, the company can never be treated as a speculative good and profits are means to an end and: to serve people and planet as much as we can.

Through movement, children learn and discover the world. For the healthy physical and mental development of our children, it is of great importance to try out and experience the natural urge to move.

Making children happy means offering them well thought out, children adequate and special selection of shapes and colours that appeal to them and move them.

Our thought-through product selection

Our products are designed to further the development of children and their creative skills. Therefore we have little embellished toys in our assortment, toys for a variety of movement games as well as a wide selection of creative products – tools for painting and crafting, knitting and crocheting and toys for building and crafting.

Our products are made of certified natural materials in an environmentally friendly manner. We look for aesthetic design as well as the longevity of the products.

Well thought out colour arrangement is an essential foundation of Waldorf education. This is reflected in our products as well as the soothing, harmonious effects of colours, which increases the enjoyment of creative work.

Wilde Möhre
Wilde Möhre

At a Glance:

Founded: 2013
Revenues 2017: lower seven digit area
Profits 2017: N/A
Employees 2017: 9 full time and about 22 freelance collaborators

Mission

The Wilde Möhre collective stands for an open mind-set and positive values. Wilde Möhre projects and events promote fair, sustainable, and tolerant social interactions and aim at fostering positive change in our society.

Product

Set in the heart of Brandenburg’s green Lausitz, Wilde Möhre’s biggest project “Wilde Möhre Festival” has taken place every year in August since 2014. The inspiring open-air culture festival appeals to all senses of about 5,000 visitors and merges different music genres with other art forms such as film, theatre, readings, performances and DIY workshops. The festival promotes tolerance, cultural exchange and peaceful social interactions and invites people of any gender, age, skin colour, and origin.

Further activities of Wilde Möhre include organizing numerous club events, fostering young artists with their label “Möhrerekorder”, and running the culture bar “Zum Schwalbenschwanz” in Berlin’s upcoming area of Lichtenberg, where guests can experience the festival spirit all year round. Moreover, Wilde Möhre UG also provides services in the music and event sector.

Good They Do for the World

Respecting humans and the environment runs in Wilde Möhre’s DNA, and the festival is organized as sustainably as possible. Numerous measures have been implemented and are constantly developed further, among them compostable dishes, fair-trade products, chemical-free eco toilets, as well as exclusively using seasonal and regional ingredients for the catering.

In the spirit of cultural exchange being a particularly important issue to Wilde Möhre, the team collects donations for refugees and young cancer patients in order to enable them to visit the festival and give them a nice experience.

Story

Many years ago we came to Berlin to study and asked ourselves what should we do with the freshly gained freedom, how should we live – reflection on life and the search for meaning were constant companions for us: How do you live a fullfilled life? What kind of person do I want to be? How can I give something back to my fellow human being? What does friendship mean? What are the values ​​you should strive for?

Slowly but steadily a desire grew within us to create a place where we could realize our ideals. We wanted to create a place in the heart of nature where everyone can find herself apart from the demands of society, where one can combine joy with relaxation and inspiration; A place where the love convinces every visitor of the right way and which can be used as a blueprint for social interaction.

Immediately after our first event, we had to admit that such a place and such a venture could not be obtained without the permanent support of a larger team. The foundation was laid to not just only create utopias as a group at the weekend but to build a long-term, sustainable and value-driven enterprise. The idea of ​​the “Wilde Möhre (carrot)” was born. The carrot was our eponym: its structure is made up of many small flowers, which together form a whole. At the same time, it symbolizes the connection to nature and its preservation. The group around “Wilde Möhre” is a constantly evolving institution, aware of its own mistakes. Our ambition is a holistic, fair and climate-friendly festival that takes into account the needs of all parties involved: guests, artists, operators, residents and not least the environment. We feel committed to our claim, which we summarize as “carrot-conforme way of doing things” – year by year we get closer this ideal with great effort. We are not a closed group, but an ever-progressing idea of life, supporting collectives and individuals not just at the “Wilde Möhre”.

As a value-based company Wilde Möhre stands for working autonomously and according to one’s own needs, as well as approaching others in a friendly and respectful manner. The team members live according to these values and therefore aim at positively affecting the environment. The idea of Purpose provides the foundation for preserving this jointly built set of values in the long run and benefitting from it. Distributing responsibility among several team members in terms of ownership ensures working for the shared cause. In the spirit of preserving our values, we appreciate the fact that the company can subsequently not be sold to potential investors that give priority solely to profit.

 

Ownership Structure

99 percent of the voting rights and 100 percent of the profit rights remain with Wilde Möhre Gbr., one percent of the voting rights (Golden Share) will be given to the Purpose Foundation. The foundation cannot interfere in business decisions. It only ensures that those sections of the statutes that ensure the Purpose principles cannot be changed. We put internal focus on making allowance for sensitivities in terms of the previous executives’ private liability towards the rest of the team members. We solved this issue by distributing voting rights according to a specifically developed ratio.

“Social injustices increases. Purpose corrects an misunderstanding too old and gives the bounty of labour back to the people.”

Alexander Dettke und Tobias Hauptvogel, Founder Wilde Möhre

 

 

 

Many thanks for your registration. A confirmation link was send you. Please check your inbox (or spam folder). Thanks and Best Regards Your Purpose team

Die Purpose Grundsätze

1. Gewinn = Mittel zum Zweck, kein Selbstzweck

Für Purpose-Unternehmen steht der Sinn und Zweck des Unternehmens an erster Stelle und Gewinn ist Mittel zum Zweck. Purpose Unternehme haben sich rechtlich bindend verpflichtet, das Unternehmen nicht als Spekulationsgut für privaten Gewinn zu benutzen

2. Unternehmerschaft = Eigentümerschaft

Kontrollrechte über das Unternehmen haben nur die, die auch aktiv für das Unternehmen Verantwortung übernehmen – nicht ferne Investoren oder Anteilseigner.

Umsetzung von Verantwortungseigentum

Die Purpose Grundsätze werden in die Satzung aufgenommen:

Die Purpose Stiftung übernimmt 1% der Stimm- und Vetorechte des Unternehmens. Diese befähigen ausschließlich dazu einer Änderung der Purpose Grundsätze zu widersprechen.

Die gemeinnützige Purpose-Stiftung ist per eigener Satzung dazu verpflichtet einer Änderung der Grundsätze nicht zuzustimmen. Dadurch wird Purpose Eigentum zu einem glaubhaften Versprechen!

Folge uns!
coGalleries
coGalleries

We’re opening the doors to where art lives.

coGalleries is a new berlin art platform for social art experiences. These include visits to artist studios; art workshops and creative nites out. The ‚co‘ stands for: connect; collect; and collaborate. We are all about tapping into local art scenes in a social and engaging way. As a platform we grant access to a curated selection of professional artists in Berlin. At our core stand the art experiences that allow exclusive entry to the local berlin art scene and private views both for locals and visitors on a city-break. As a guest you benefit from a more intimate, richer behind-the-scenes experience of the berlin art scene than you would at a regular gallery or contemporary art museum. On our coGalleries website, we feature an overview of events and art experiences hosted in studios and in our Berlin-Mitte art gallery. We enable art explorers, art interested publics, curators and international art collectors to build direct relationships with leading and emerging berlin artists within an increasingly globalized art world.

Find out more: http://www.cogalleries.com/de/berlin-art-tours/

Coliga
Coliga

“We have chosen Purpose because we want to make sure that we will always be able to prioritize our values and partners and to follow our mission and purpose”

Coliga is a platform for communities like coworking spaces and art collectives to create and curate their own job marketplace.

Many communities have a great reputation for attracting and curating talented individuals and companies, but are rarely able to translate that collective reputation into jobs for their members, or revenue they need to operate.

Coliga offers a new model to achieve both: we help communities become their own job collective and drive more jobs to members, while allowing the value of each job completed by a member to be split with the community and any other member that helped realise that opportunity.

Coliga is founded by an international team based in Berlin. Our core objective is to unlock the potential of self-organized work, and bring about a more cooperative and collaborative economy.

Jolocom
Jolocom

„We need to question the impact of our efforts and re-connect to values that got lost on the way. Decentralization will help us to find and keep our purpose.”

Jolocom re-thinks digital identity.

We offer companies the opportunity to use blockchain technologies combined with linked data. We designed a self-sovereign identity solution so customers can sign in with a single click, while keeping their data secure in their own data storage. Our smartwallet solution allows everybody to easily manage and share information with people and organizations they trust – with your data remaining yours.

We advise companies on the implementation of standard-based decentralized identity technology and help to understand and grow decentralized ecosystems. We also advise companies on compliance with data regulations like the the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation.

At Jolocom, we work hard to enable companies to collaborate rather than to compete. In a world where your data belongs to you and interested parties respectfully request permission to access part it your life will be richer in ways that were impossible before.

Triaz GmbH
Triaz GmbH

Zahlen & Fakten

Gegründet: 1987
Umsatz 2016: ~ € 85 Mio.
Gewinn 2016: ~ € 3,5 Mio,
Mitarbeiter 2016: 360

Die Triaz Group ist seit fast 30 Jahren größter Anbieter von ökologisch und fair hergestellten Produkten aus den Bereichen Mode, Schuhe, Wäsche, Haushaltswaren, Möbel, Heimtextilien, Spielzeug, Schulbedarf und Gartenartikel. Die bekannteste Marke in der Triaz Group ist „Waschbär – der Umweltversand“.

Mission

Menschen ökologisches und nachhaltiges Handeln im Alltag ermöglichen.

Produkt

Waschbär ist das „ökologische und nachhaltige Amazon“ Europas. 50% des Umsatzes wird durch ökologische Kleidung generiert, die Waschbär selber produziert. Die andere Hälfte durch den Verkauf von Kosmetik und Haushaltsprodukte bis hin zu Heimtextilien und Möbeln.

Gutes für die Welt

Bereits vor Jahrzehnten war Waschbär eines der ersten Unternehmen, die CO2 neutralen Versand angeboten haben und ausschließlich Produkte im Sortiment hatten, die zu recyceln sind, wie zum Bespiel ökologische, umweltfreundliche Kleidung und Schuhe.

Geschichte

Triaz wurde von Leo Pröstler als Deutschlands erster Bio-und nachhaltiger Versandhandel gegründet. Nach einem Konkurs in 2001 baute Ernst Schütz das Unternehmen wieder auf und führte es in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. Er kaufte das Unternehmen für rund 7 Millionen Euro von der Bank.  Als Ernst Schütz sich zurückziehen wollte, wollte er es seinen Kindern das Unternehmen nicht einfach so übertragen. Er wollte nicht, dass seine Kinder seine Biographie fortführen müssen, sondern sich frei für das entscheiden, wo Ihre Interessen und Neigungen liegen. Ein Verkauf an Investoren, die nicht intensiv mit dem Unternehmen verbunden sind und die Werte und Philosophie des Unternehmen teilen, kam für ihn ebenfalls nicht in Frage. Er wollte, dass das Unternehmen langfristig sinn-orientiert und unabhängig bleibt. Deswegen hat Herr Schütz sich für Verantwortungseigentum entschieden, um sicherzustellen, dass die Stimmrechte immer bei den Menschen liegen, die im Unternehmen die Verantwortung übernehmen und Stimmrechte von Gewinnrechten getrennt sind. Im Gegenzug für die Aufgabe aller Dividendenrechte, erhält Herr Schütz eine Pension von Triaz.

Eigentumsstruktur

In aller Kürze stellt die Eigentumsstruktur sicher, dass nur Menschen aus dem Unternehmen, die das Unternehmen auch tatsächlich führen, Stimmrechte halten können. Treuhänder (CEOs und Manager) halten die Stimmrechte. Sollte ein Treuhänder das Unternehmen verlassen, werden die Stimmrechte an einen Nachfolger übergeben. Darüber hinaus ist sichergestellt, dass Stimmrechte und Gewinnrechte getrennt sind. Die Gewinnrechte liegen im Unternehmen selbst, bei Investoren oder Stiftungen. Die Inhaber der Stimmrechte können diese Regeln nicht ändern, solange der eingesetzte Kontrollgesellschafter nicht ebenfalls zustimmt. Dieser sogenannte „Golden Share“ liegt bei der gemeinnützigen Purpose Stiftung.

Details der Eigentumsstruktur

Die Triaz GmbH hat einen Gesellschafter: Artiz GmbH. Die Artiz GmbH wiederum hat drei Gruppen von Gesellschaftern:

1. Die Treuhänder

2. Die Purpose Stiftung

3. Investoren

Der erste Treuhänder wurden von Ernst Schütz, dem Eigentümer des Unternehmens, bestimmt. Die Treuhänder haben Stimmrechte, aber keine Dividendenrechte. Im Falle von Triaz wird die Mehrheit der Stimmrechte von nur einer Person gehalten, während andere Minderheitsbeteiligungen halten. Die Treuhänder können sich keine marktunüblichen Gehälter bezahlen. Sobald ein Treuhänder das Unternehmen verlässt, bestimmt ein Nachfolgerat einen neuen Treuhänder. Der Nachfolgerat besteht aus 4 Externen (erfahrene Unternehmer und Investoren) und 3-4 Mitarbeiter. Die externen Mitglieder des Nachfolgerats kooptieren neue Mitglieder, sobald jemand den Rat verlässt oder in Rente geht.

Der „Golden Share“ wird von der gemeinnützigen Purpose Stiftung gehalten. Die Stiftung hat keinerlei Mitspracherecht abgesehen von einer Änderung der Satzung bezüglich der Prinzipien von Verantwortungseigentum. Die Purpose Stiftung selber ist per eigener Satzung dazu verpflichtet in diesem Fall immer ein Veto einzulegen. Die einzige Ausnahme bildet eine Mehrheitsentscheidung aller Unternehmen, die mit der Purpose Stiftung Verantwortungseigentum umsetzen.

 

„Als Purpose-Unternehmen haben wir die Freiheit, im Sinne des Unternehmens, der Kunden und Mitarbeiter zu handeln. Unsere Firma wird nie ein Spekulationsgut werden, sondern gehört sich selbst und bleibt unabhängig.“

Katharina Hupfer Sprecherin Geschäftsführung

 

 

unternehmen mitte
unternehmen mitte

Zahlen & Fakten

Gegründet: 1998

Umsatz 2016: 4.3 Mio CHF

Gewinn 2016 : 0.3 Mio CHF

Mitarbeiter 2016: 80

 

Ziel und Zweck

Kaffeehaus und Kulturimpuls

Produkt

Das „unternehmen mitte“ ist das „größte Kaffeehaus der Schweiz“ in der Mitte von Basel. Es ist ein städtisches Wohnzimmer für über tausend Gäste am Tag und Plattform für zahlreiche Unternehmen und Initiativen. Im Haus finden sich Coworking Arbeitsplätze, Veranstaltungsräume und für die Unternehmer und Gäste Wohnräume. Das Haus ist ein Herd für gesellschaftliches Engagement, wie zum Beispiel die „Volksinitiative für ein bedingungsloses Grundeinkommen“ oder der Think Tank „first world development“ und nicht zuletzt die „Purpose Stiftung“ die dort ihren Ausgangspunkt und Sitz hat.

Spezialität

Merkmal des Unternehmens ist die Fokussierung auf Qualität und Bildung. Das Kaffeehaus steht für den „besten Kaffee nördlich der Alpen“ und ist berühmt geworden durch die freie Konsumation – es besteht kein Konsumationszwang in den Räumlichkeiten. Viele junge Menschen sammeln im „unternehmen mitte“ ihre ersten Berufserfahrungen. Sie werden zu selbständigen und teamfähigen Menschen ausgebildet. Einige bilden sich weiter zu selbstständigen Unternehmern und Unternehmerinnen. 

Geschichte

Das Unternehmen wurde 1998 von drei jungen Männern gegründet in der Perspektive aus dem ehemaligen Volksbankgebäude ein Ort mit menschlicher Währung zu gestalten. Zentrales Motiv war und ist, das Geld nicht als Zweck, sondern als Mittel zu verstehen und zu verwenden. So wurde das „unternehmen mitte“ als GmbH mit den beiden Purpose-Regeln gegründet.

Eigentumsstruktur

Die Gesellschafter des Unternehmens sind ebenso Geschäftsführer. Es gibt keine Fremdeigentümer, also keine Gesellschafter, die nicht selber aktiv im Unternehmen tätig sind. Verlässt jemand das Unternehmen, gibt er seine Gesellschaftsanteile an das Unternehmen zurück. Im Weiteren haben die Gesellschafter keinen Anspruch auf den Gewinn aus der Erfolgsrechnung. Ihr Einkommen ist Teil der Kostenstruktur.

Gewährleistung der Purpose-Struktur

Das Einhalten der Purpose-Regeln wird über den langfristigen eigentümerähnlichen Mietvertrag mit der Hauseigentümerin, der Stiftung Edith Maryon, gewährleistet. Das Nichteinhalten der Purpose-Grundsätze hätte eine Auflösung des Mietvertrages zur Folge.

 

„Wenn Sie den Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens nicht privatisieren, haben Sie mehr Kraft.“

Daniel Häni, Mitbegründer und Geschäftsführer des „unternehmen mitte“

 

Waldorfshop
Waldorfshop

Wir haben uns dafür entschieden ein klares Versprechen an Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Lieferanten abzugeben: Waldorfshop gehört sich selbst, die Firma kann nie als Spekulationsgut gehandelt werden und wir sehen Gewinne als notwendig aber nur als Mittel zum Zweck: Erde und Mensch bestmöglich zu dienen.

Durch Bewegung lernen Kinder und entdecken die Welt. Für die gesunde körperliche und geistige Entwicklung unserer Kinder ist es von großer Bedeutung, sich auszuprobieren und den natürlichen Bewegungsdrang auszuleben.

Kinder glücklich machen heißt, Ihnen eine gut durchdachte, kindgerechte und besondere Auswahl an Formen und Farben anzubieten, die sie ansprechen und berühren.

Unsere durchdachte Produktauswahl

Unsere Produkte sollen die Entwicklung der Kinder und ihre von Natur aus angelegten kreativen Kompetenzen unterstützen. Daher haben wir wenig ausgestaltetes Spielzeug in unserem Sortiment, Spielzeug für eine Vielzahl an Bewegungsspielen sowie eine große Auswahl an kreativen Produkten – Utensilien zum Malen und Basteln, Stricken und Häkeln, Spielzeug zum Bauen und Handwerken.

Unsere Produkte sind aus zertifizierten Naturmaterialien umweltfreundlich hergestellt. Wir achten sowohl auf die ästhetische Gestaltung als auch auf die Langlebigkeit der Produkte.

Die überdachte Farbanordnung ist eine wesentliche Grundlage der Waldorfpädagogik. Dies bedenken wir bei unseren Produkten ebenso wie die wohltuende, harmonische Farbwirkung, die die Freude am kreativen Schaffen erhöht.

Wilde Möhre
Wilde Möhre

At a Glance:

Gegründet: 2013
Umsatz 2017: unterer siebenstelliger Bereich
Profits 2017: k.A.
Employees 2017: Neun feste Mitarbeiter und ca. 22 freie Mitarbeiter

Mission

Das Kollektiv um die Wilde Möhre vertritt eine offene, positive Geisteshaltung und will mit seinen Veranstaltungen und Projekten die Werte eines fairen, nachhaltigen und toleranten Miteinanders vermitteln sowie Einfluss nehmen auf einen positiven Wandel unserer Gesellschaft.

Produkt

Das größte Projekt der Wilden Möhre ist das Wilde Möhre Festival, das seit 2014 jedes Jahr im Sommer mitten in der grünen Lausitz stattfindet. Rund 5.000 Besucher*innen erleben gemeinsam und unter freiem Himmel ein kulturelles Erlebnis für alle Sinne. Das Festival will inspirieren und bereichern und verbindet in seinem Programm Musik unterschiedlichster Genres mit anderen Kunstdisziplinen wie Film, Theater, Lesungen, Performances und DIY-Workshops. Die Wilde Möhre steht für Toleranz, kulturellen Austausch und ein friedliches Miteinander und richtet sich an Jeden ungeachtet von Geschlecht, Alter, Hautfarbe oder Herkunft.

Neben dem Festival organisiert das Kollektiv um die Wilde Möhre diverse Klub-Veranstaltungen, ist mit dem Musiklabel „Möhrerekorder“ in der Künstlerförderung tätig und betreibt die Kulturbar „Zum Schwalbenschwanz“ in Berlin Lichtenberg, wo der Geist des Festivals urban aufgegriffen wird. Als Kommunikationsagentur bietet die Wilde Möhre UG darüber hinaus Dienstleitungen im Musik- und Eventbereich an.

Gutes für die Welt

Der Respekt für Mensch und Umwelt sowie eine nachhaltige Lebensweise sind tief im Selbstverständnis der Wilden Möhre verankert. Das Festival wird so umweltfreundlich wie möglich durchgeführt: Kompostierbares Geschirr, Fairtrade-Produkte, chemikalienfreie Öko-Toiletten sowie die Verwendung ausschließlich saisonaler und regionaler Zutaten im gastronomischen Bereich sind nur einige der Maßnahmen, die stetig erweitert werden.

Darüber hinaus ist das Thema Kulturaustausch ein Herzensprojekt der Wilden Möhre: es werden Spenden gesammelt für Geflüchtete und junge Krebskranke, um ihnen den Festivalbesuch und damit ein schönes Erlebnis zu ermöglichen.

Geschichte

Vor vielen Jahren kamen wir zum Studieren nach Berlin und fragten uns, was wir mit der frisch gewonnenen Freiheit anfangen und wie wir leben sollten – denn Reflexion über das Leben und die Suche nach einem Sinn waren ständige Begleiter: Wie lebt man ein zufriedenes Leben? Was für ein Mensch möchte ich sein? Wie kann ich meinen Mitmenschen etwas zurück geben? Was bedeutet Freundschaft? Nach welchen Werten sollte man streben?

Langsam aber stetig keimte in uns der Wunsch, einen Ort zu schaffen, an dem wir unserer Ideale verwirklichen konnten. Wir wollten einen Ort im Herzen der Natur schaffen, an dem sich jeder abseits von den Ansprüchen unserer Gesellschaft individuell selbst finden kann, an dem man Ausgelassenheit mit Entspannung und Inspiration verknüpfen kann; einen Ort, an dem die Liebe jeden Besucher vom richtigen Handeln überzeugt und der als Blaupause für ein gutes Miteinander verstanden werden kann.
Gleich nach der ersten Veranstaltung mussten wir uns eingestehen, dass ein solcher Ort und ein solches Unterfangen nicht ohne den permanenten Einsatz eines größeren Teams erhalten werden kann. Der Grundstein war gelegt, als Gruppe nicht mehr nur Utopien am Wochenende zu erschaffen, sondern eine langfristige, nachhaltige und wertebasierte Unternehmung aufzubauen. Die Idee der Wilden Möhre war geboren, wobei uns die namensgebende Pflanze in ihrer Struktur inspiriert hat – besteht sie doch aus vielen kleinen Blüten, die gemeinsam ein Ganzes ergeben. Gleichzeitig symbolisiert sie die Verbundenheit zur Natur und deren Erhalt. Die Gruppe um die Wilde Möhre versteht sich als sich stetig weiterentwickelnde Institution, die sich ihrer eigenen Fehler bewusst ist. Unser Anspruch ist ein ganzheitliches, faires und klimafreundlich Festival, bei dem die Bedürfnisse aller Beteiligten gleichermaßen berücksichtigt werden: Gäste, Künstler, Betreiber, Anwohner und nicht zuletzt die Umwelt. Diesem Anspruch, den wir als „möhrekonformes Handeln“ zusammenfassen, fühlen wir uns verpflichtet und nähern uns Jahr für Jahr mit großer Anstrengung diesem Ideal. Dabei sind wir keine geschlossene Gruppe, sondern eine sich stetig erweiternde Lebensidee, die über die Möhre hinweg Kollektive und Einzelkämpfer unterstützt.

Als wertebasiertes Unternehmen steht die Wilde Möhre für ein selbstbestimmtes, an die eigenen Bedürfnisse angepasstes Arbeiten, einen freundlichen, respektvollen Umgang miteinander sowie dafür, gemeinsame Werte erfolgreich zu leben und mit ihnen positiven Einfluss auf die Umwelt zu nehmen. Der Purpose-Gedanke legt den Grundstein, das gemeinsam aufgebaute Wertekonstrukt langfristig zu erhalten und gemeinsam davon zu profitieren. Die Verantwortung wird auch im Eigentum auf mehrere Mitarbeiter verteilt und es wird gewährleistet, dass für die gemeinsame Sache gearbeitet werden kann. Im Sinne des Werteerhalts ist es uns wichtig, dass das Unternehmen nicht mehr verkauft werden kann an potentielle Investoren, die den Profit in den Vordergrund stellen.

Eigentumsstruktur

99 Prozent der Stimmrechte und 100% der Gewinnrechte verbleiben bei der Wilde Möhre Gbr., ein Prozent der Stimmrechte (Golden Share) wird an die Purpose Stiftung abgetreten. Die Stiftung hat keinerlei Mitspracherecht abgesehen von einer Änderung der Satzung bezüglich der Purpose Prinzipien. Intern war es wichtig, im Vorfeld Befindlichkeiten in Sachen privater Haftung der bisherigen Geschäftsführer gegenüber den übrigen Mitarbeitern zu berücksichtigen. Gelöst wurde dies durch eine Stimmrechtsverteilung, die nach internem Schlüssel festgelegt wurde.

 

„Die gesellschaftliche Ungleichheit wächst. Purpose gibt die Früchte der eigenen Arbeit an die Menschen zurück und korrigiert einen in die Jahre gekommenen Fehler.”

Alexander Dettke und Tobias Hauptvogel, Gründer Wilde Möhre

Im Interview berichten die Gründer über die Zusammenarbeit bei der Wilden Möhre und ihre Motivation für Verantwortungseigentum – zum Interview

Danke für Deine Anmeldung. Wir senden Dir gleich eine Bestätigung per Mail - Lieben Dank, Dein Purpose Team.